Thursday, March 22, 2012

2012-2013 LTA Season Directors

LTA is proud to announce our directors for
the 2012-2013 Season:

Sweeney Todd
Director: Andrew Regiec

Funny Money
Director: Shawn Beyers

Director: C. Evans Kirk

A Christmas Carol
Director: Rachel Hubbard

Full Monty
Director: Frank D. Shutts II

Dial M for Murder
Director: Carla Scopeletis

33 Variations
Director: Joanna Henry

Twentieth Century
Director: Roland Branford Gomez

Tuesday, March 13, 2012


THE Little Theatre of Alexandria (LTA)
Announces the
2012 WATCH Award Winners
43 Nominations and 17 Winners Make it a Banner Year for LTA!

The following is a list of all the LTA winners. Congratulations to all our nominees!!

Outstanding Musical – Hairspray

Outstanding Cameo in a Musical – Gina C. Tomkus as Matron/Gym Teacher

Hairspray Outstanding Choreography – Iván Dávila – Hairspray Outstanding Costume

Design in a Musical – Jean Schlichting & Kit Sibley – Hairspray

Outstanding Direction of a Musical – Sue Pinkman

Hairspray Outstanding Hair Design in a Musical – Anna Michelle Jackson, Irene Kasotakis, Margaret Murphy, Sue Pinkman

Hairspray Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical – Christopher Harris as Edna Turnblad

Hairspray Outstanding Lead Actress in a Musical – Shannon Kingett as Tracy Turnblad

Hairspray Outstanding Light Design in a Musical – Franklin C. Coleman – Hairspray

Outstanding Makeup Design in a Musical – Robin Parker – Hairspray Outstanding Music

Direction – Christopher A. Tomasino – Hairspray Outstanding Musical – Hairspray

Outstanding Properties in a Musical – Judy Kee & Margaret Snow – Hairspray

Outstanding Set Design in a Musical – Myke Taister – Hairspray Outstanding Set

Hairspray Painting in a Musical – Kevin O’Dowd, Cathy Rieder, Sabrina Begley,
Maggie Cotter

Hairspray Outstanding Sound Design in a Musical – David Correia & David Hale

Outstanding Set Construction in a Play – Dan Remmers – Noises Off

Outstanding Light Design in a Play – Ken & Patti Crowley - Widdershins

Jacki Young and Shannon Kingett (Hairspray)

Brenda Parker and Sue Pinkman (Hairspray)

Hairspray performs at the 2012 WATCH Awards!


Thanks to Shannon Kingett for letting us use some of her photos from the big night!

To see a full list of nominees and winners, visit the WATCH AWARDS website: